

Department of Public Health 75 Erieview Plaza Cleveland, Ohio 44114-1839 www.clevelandhealth.org

Members of the Mental Health Response Advisory Committee (MHRAC)

January 12, 2024

- 1) Crisis Intervention Coordinator: Lieutenant John Mullin
- 2) Representation from specialized CIT officers: Sergeant Maggie Crespo
- Cleveland Municipal Court's Mental Health Docket: Brian Siggers, Probation Supervisor; Judge Suzan M. Sweeney, Cleveland Municipal Court
- Ohio Criminal Justice Coordinating Center of Excellence: Ruth Simera, Executive Director
- 5) Cuyahoga County's ADAMHS Board: **Carole Ballard**, Director of Education and Training, ADAMHS Board
- 6) Frontline Services: Rick Oliver, Director of Crisis Services
- 7) Relevant Cuyahoga County Mental Health Organizations: Martin Williams, Chief Program Officer of Behavioral Health Services, The Centers; Habeebah Grimes, Chief Executive Officer, Positive Education Program; Commissioner Orlando Wheeler, Cleveland EMS
- Advocacy Organizations: Joan Englund, Executive Director, Mental Health & Addiction Advocacy Coalition; Kevin Goehring, Northeast Hub Director; Josiah Quarles, REACH; Jenni Bartholomew, Partnership for a Safer Cleveland
- 9) Homeless Service Providers: Liam Haggerty, Director of Street Outreach, Northeast Ohio Coalition for the Homeless



Department of Public Health 75 Erieview Plaza Cleveland, Ohio 44114-1839 www.clevelandhealth.org

10) Area Hospitals: Dr. Meg Testa, Medical Director of the Diversion Center;

<mark>VACANT (1)</mark>

- Interested Community Members: Taneisha Fair, Center for Community Solutions; Larry Heller, Northern Ohio Recovery Association; Loh, Homeless Congress; Cyan Blackwell, Children's Law Center
- 12) Cleveland Department of Public Health: **Dave Margolius**, Director of Public Health; **Angela Cecys**, Strategist for Public Safety and Health